Listen: Rum Punch By Thom Shepherd and John H. Cunningham

Listen to Rum Punch by top recording artist, Thom Shepherd:

CMA of Texas Songwriter of the Year Thom Shepherd is an Austin, Texas-based touring artist, and the writer of five #1 singles – “Redneck Yacht Club,” recorded by Craig Morgan, “Riding with Private Malone,” recorded by David Ball, Kyle Park’s “The Night Is Young,” Josh Abbott and Pat Green’s single, “My Texas,” and Kevin Fowler’s “Beer Season.  Thom, along with his Radio Margaritaville hit “Always Saturday Night,” are featured in the upcoming documentary “Parrot Heads: The Movie.” Thom appears in John H. Cunningham’s new book, Maroon Rising, #5 in the Buck Reilly series, and together with John wrote “Rum Punch,” featuring Grammy Award winning musician, Jim “Moose” Brown, who wrote Jimmy Buffett and Alan Jackson’s “Five O’Clock Somewhere,” John Patti and an all-star line up of Nashville-based musicians, and produced by Noah Gordon of Average Joe’s Entertainment.